I’m Your Huckleberry ~ 7-9-11

In this morning’s Daily Encouragement, I talked about how we seem to constantly wander off the path God would have us follow. Sherry and I did some wandering today, but it was a good kind of wandering.We started the day at the farmers market in Bryan, where we bought some fresh tomatoes, a loaf of jalapeno-cheese bread, some homemade cherry-jalapeno jelly, and some pineapple-jalapeno jelly. Then we stopped at the two Hastings and the one Barnes & Noble to see how my book, Be Still, is selling. I am pleased to report that sales at all three stores are promising!

We then went to Lowe’s to buy an A/C register, and wound up with a new patio set. DOH! I hate it when that happens!

Next, we headed out to the nursery at Roans Prairie and picked up two awesome bougainvillea hanging baskets to compliment the new patio set.

Then to HEB to get pork chops, which Sherry glazed with the cherry-jalapeno jelly, and served with ranch-style beans and a big slice of jalapeno-cheese garlic bread. Oh-my-goodness! What a delicious meal!

Now that folks was some good wandering!

Oh, by the way… I never did get that register for the A/C. Maybe tomorrow.

5 Comments »

  1. Sherry said

    0h, boy!!! More wandering! Seriously, this was an amazing day spent with my beloved husband. It was wonderful!

  2. Frog said

    Ya might go to the store alone or be ready for a new riding lawnmower

  3. Frog said

    Dont know but it didn’t work out for ol George Jones

    • Took me awhile to figure out what the heck you was talkin bou, Frog! Sometimes yer croakin gets mixed up with yer ribits, I reckon!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!