It’s Really Quite Simple! ~ May 5

It’s Really Quite Simple!

Whatever we need to get the job done, will be provided to us!

Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his lord hath made ruler over his household, to give them meat in due season? Blessed is that servant, whom his lord when he cometh shall find so doing. Matthew 24:45-46

God puts us on this earth to do His will, and He blesses us with everything we need to do it. It might be assets, talent, a strong body, intelligence, health, or just a good and loving personality. Whatever attributes you need, to do what the Lord needs done, are available to you, and I believe when you begin to focus on God and His will for your life, He will provide them to you, and you will know how to use them to His glory.

The key, as I’ve said, is to focus on God, and allow Him to show you what He would have you do to serve Him. It was no accident the servant in the story knew how to please his lord; he paid attention to the ways of his lord, and merely did things the way he knew his lord would want them done.

If we focus on our Lord, and study His word, we will know what He would have us do, and He will see that we are able to do it. And when He comes for us, he will find us doing what He needed us to do! It’s really quite simple, don’t you think?

7 Comments »

  1. […] Charles is such an encouraging blogger/author/poet.  I look forward to reading his homespun wisdom and Godly insight every week. […]

  2. linneann said

    “Simple is as simple does.” Why then do I always take the difficult route? 🙂 This is an encouraging post. I have spent too much of my life wondering what talents God might have bestowed upon me. I think He finally gave up on me figuring it out for myself and has been bringing people into my life to put the pieces together for me.

    • And that’s what He does. I’ve found tht allI have to do is follow, and focus on Him.
      Glad you stopped by, and I hope you enjoy my blog!

  3. itssrijana said

    its my second visit here loving it every time

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

