Why Am I Doing This? ~ June 24

Why Am I Doing This?

I feel like I’m just spinning my wheels!

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: Philippians 1:6

How many times have you wondered why you are doing what you do? Maybe you feel like your job is meaningless. Maybe sometimes you feel like you’re just spinning your wheels in a world gone mad. I know I do!

But think about this; how do you know you are not doing God’s will, even in the smallest thing you do during the day? What a wonderful thought, that in some strange and wonderful way, you are part of the big plan!

Do the best you can every day. Stay focused on God, and let Him take care of the details. I believe it’s as simple as that.

4 Comments »

  1. Travelinray said

    Well said. I am part of the BIG plan

  2. Great questions to ask and keep us motivated!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

