Where What and Why? ~ January 8

Where What and Why?

Questions questions questions

What then? Shall we sin because we are not under law but under grace? By no means!  Romans 6:15

It seems to me man got so wrapped up in and confused by God’s laws He had to come up with another way to get us where He needs us to be. But…  Where does God want us to be? What does He want us to do? Why are we here?

We’ve all ask those questions, and I surely don’t know the exact answers to any of them, but I have my opinions based on what I’ve learned over the years.

Where does God want me to be? I believe He wants me to be right where I am. My choices, my travels, have led me to this place and this point in time.

What does God want me to do? He wants me to love and trust Him. He wants me to seek Him and open my heart to His knowledge.

Why am I here? I’m here to do my part in God’s plan. I believe if I love Him and seek Him, He will do His will with my life. His plan for my life and those lives I touch will be completed in His perfected timing.

I am saved by the gift of grace, not for my benefit, but for His.

3 Comments »

  1. What a wonderful God we serve!!!

  2. Reblogged this on Marbles In My Pocket ~ The Official Blog of Charles L. Mashburn ~ Poems, Short Stories, and random thoughts from the author of "Be Still… and know that I am God" and commented:

    I truly believe this message which simply says, “It is what it is, and it’s all good!”

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

