I Don’t Know Alan Jackson ~ March 15

I Don’t Know Alan Jackson

But he blesses me

But to each one of us was the grace given according to the measure of the gift of Christ. Ephesians 4:7

I don’t know Alan Jackson; never met him, seen him perform, or read anything about his life and/or beliefs. I do have one of his CDs called Precious Memories, and when I listen to it, Alan Jackson blesses me. I don’t know why he made the CD; maybe he made it because he loves God and wants to serve him with his talent, or maybe he made to make money. No matter his reasons, he is doing the first one whether he intends to or not; serving God.

God made each of us the way He needs us to be. Some, like Alan Jackson, have tremendous talents, while others have little to offer—or so it seems to us. I believe whether we realize it or not we are doing God’s work, and though it may not be as apparent as when Alan Jackson and others do it, we bless people.

Focus on Jesus, and meditate on God’s word (that’s where you’ll find Him). When you do, you’ll bless others; that’s how it works.

One of the songs from the Precious Memories CD that really blesses me is Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus. Here’s the chorus:

Turn your eyes upon Jesus

Look full in His wonderful face

And the things of earth will grow strangely dim

In the light of His glory and grace

6 Comments »

  1. Charles, Alan made ‘Precious Memories’ for his mother, she always enjoyed his singing but really wanted him to make a gospel cd. last song on it is his moms favorite “Walk Across Heaven” He and Denise are raising their family in the Christian faith. I like you am always blesed when hearing this cd

    • The song you mention is my favorite from the album!

      • ours too! I believe it is the song that we all wish for ourselves and our spouses lol. Our God is a wonderful God and we are so blessed to have accepted Him into our lives!! sorry I am just enthused with love for HIM!!!

      • THAT, is nothing to apologize for!

  2. I love that song Charles! We are Jesus tools whether we resist Him or embrace Him. How much greater blessing do we receive when we embrace the God who has so much to do through us!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

