Do You Have a Big But? ~ April 3

Do You Have a Big But?

Most of us do

He didn’t do many mighty works there because of their unbelief. Matthew 13:58

Like I said yesterday, we all have faith, but too many times we let our big “but” counteract it. We say something like, “I believe it’s going to be a wonderful day, but if the traffic is like it was yesterday, I’m gonna be upset.” We start out with a good attitude, thinking positively, then put a big but behind it, hedging our bet.

Everybody has buts, and chances are we can’t totally get rid of them, but we don’t have to let them get in our way. If we work at it, we can reduce the use of our buts and eventually put them in their place, which is behind us.

We mustn’t let our faith be diminished by a big but! We have to stand up and proclaim our trust in God, and kick buts out of our vocabulary! God is for us and there’s no but about it!

I could go on, but… I think you get my point.

8 Comments »

  1. adopted80 said

    Charlie, you did it again. This is an AWESOME write , I just loved this . when I read the title i just busted at the seems in laughter , and just knew i was in for a good read. Thanks Charlie!……..bart

  2. Raivenne said

    Oh Charles, I can just imagine you grinning at the thought of us grinning when we read this. You do have a way with words you scoundrel.

  3. Hay Charles; Great writing… made my day… LOL.. Blessings.. Bro Pat.. 🙂

  4. My but is enormous thank you very much. I am always doing the opposite when it should actually be impossible or there is a sound and sensible reason not to I will do it, when it should be strait-forward, manageable I am completely frustrated and overwhelmed, even darn right stupid about it. I will sometimes fail a class until it gets hard enough that I can understand it lol

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

