I’m Gonna Keep On Keepin’ On! ~ April 21

I’m Gonna Keep On Keepin’ On!

Until I’m told to stop!

But when God, who set me apart from birth and called me by his grace, was pleased to reveal his Son in me so that I might preach him among the Gentiles, I did not consult any man. Galatians 1:15-16           

I have no qualifications for writing these encouragements. I’m not a preacher, theologian, or Biblical scholar. I’m a student, learning as I go, and as I learn, my mind and heart seem to clamor for more. I can’t seem to get enough of this reading and writing about God’s love.

I used to work out of town; spent my weekdays in hotels, rented houses, and travel trailers. And, toward the end of my career, we lived in one town and spent most weekends in another. I would sometimes sleep in three different places in a week, and would often wake up wondering where I was.

Sometimes, as I’m writing these encouragements, I have the same feeling. I suddenly realize what I’m doing and wonder, “How did this happen?” I didn’t get a call from God one day, instructing me to write daily devotionals; I just had an idea it would be a good thing to do, so I started doing it.

No one told me to do it, or even suggested I should do it; I didn’t consult anyone before I started, and I figure the only way I can do it is with God’s help. So, until He says stop, I’m gonna keep on keepin’ on!

3 Comments »

  1. adopted80 said

    Charlie, it’s been a while. I’ve been down becauase of a sugery I had to have aand haven’t been on the computer for a while. This is the first thing I’ve read since before the surgery and let me tell you OH how it has inspired me. I had complications after surgery and stopped breathing for three minutes that left me in a mental fog that had just recently started clearing up and was left for a short time wondering if I was going to be able to write poetry again. So you can imagine my fear then I read this and feel encouraged. Thank You for the Blessing today my friend!

    In Christ
    bart

    • Glad you’re back! I was telling Sherry this morning I hadn’t heard from you for a week or so. I knew you’d be back though. I’m glad the post was encouraging! That’s my job, ya know!

      • adopted80 said

        Well done and Well said Charlie. it’s good to be back.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

