Simple Keeps Getting Bigger! ~ April 23

Simple Keeps Getting Bigger!

And that’s the gospel truth!

If you continue in your faith, established and firm, not moved from the hope held out in the gospel. This is the gospel that you heard and that has been proclaimed to every creature under heaven, and which I, Paul, have become a servant.  Colossians 1:23

I am reminded of the saying, “That’s the gospel truth”. I don’t know where the saying comes from, but to me it means a thing that’s been said cannot be questioned.

If we love God and believe He is the author of the Holy Bible, we believe what the Bible says is the ultimate truth. But the Bible is complicated, partly because of the many times and various ways it’s been translated. I am sometimes confused by things I read in the Bible, but I think the key to understanding it is, don’t try to understand it. Keep it simple, focus on God, and He will give you understanding.

I try to keep it simple, and the amazing thing about it is, as I look back at where I started and realize how much God has revealed to me, I realize “simple” is bigger than it used to be. So, keep it simple—love Him, have faith in Him, and have hope in His gospel truth.

2 Comments »

  1. Charles, I may miss some of your posts but I am still reading your words…I have your book! Lovin’it 🙂 Will write a review soon!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

