Nothing Matters ~ May 7

Nothing Matters

Except you!

For what is our hope, our joy, or the crown in which we will glory in the presence of our Lord Jesus when he comes? Is it not you? 1Thessalonians 2:19

I often say I write these encouragements as much for my benefit and encouragement as I write them for others. The words I write encourage me, and knowing they encourage others makes it a double blessing!

God knows it will take many different avenues and many varied paths to bring all His children home to Him, and my simple words of encouragement are just one of the millions of ways he gets the job done.

These messages of encouragement I send out each morning reach to the far corners of our country, but it is my hope that when our Savior returns, we will somehow be standing together, so that we may bask in the glory of His presence, making our joy complete.

We are all part of God’s plan. I believe my part is to encourage others to love God and be ready when He returns.

I often say most of what goes on in this mixed up world doesn’t really matter, but there is something that matters—it matters a lot. Is it not you?

2 Comments »

  1. I always enjoy your uplifting messages Charles =)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

