To Me Be the Glory! ~ May 11

To Me Be the Glory!

No, wait! That’s not how that goes!

May the God of peace … equip you with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen. Hebrews 13:20-21

“To God be the glory, great things He hath done.” I don’t know of any songs that say, to me be the glory, great things I hath done. But so many times, we think we have to do things for God to please God, when all we need to do is love Him and allow Him to work in us and through us.

I don’t want to talk about me too much, but I have to use these devotionals I write as an example. I tend to think I’m not qualified, or knowledgeable enough, to write and share these encouragements, but I believe God has equipped me to do it and He’s working in me to accomplish what is pleasing to Him.

I spent most of my life doing what I wanted to do and what I thought was right. I wasted a lot of years and got so much of it wrong. Then one day God just slipped quietly into my life and said, “Okay Charlie, it’s time you went to work.” The beautiful part of what God has equipped me to do is I love doing it; funny how that worked out.

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Charlie; Thanks for this great testimoney.. and God’s Blessings on you this day.. Bro Pat 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

