Tired of Tossing and Turning? ~ June 6

Tired of Tossing and Turning?

Try thinking about good stuff!

When you lie down, you will not be afraid. Yes, you will lie down, and your sleep will be sweet. Proverbs 3:24

The only problem I have with sleep is I’d rather be awake. I often wake up too early, and when I look over at my clock, I’m disappointed because it’s too early to get up. I am truly anxious to get up and do the things I’ve come to love to do.

On those days when I deem it too early to get up and get going, I seldom have any trouble going back to sleep, and if I do, I have a remedy that works almost every time; I think about all the good things in my life.

Back when I had trouble falling asleep at night, it was inevitably due to worries about the future, and like so many others, I would toss and turn, fretting about what “might” happen. Then I would start to fret about how I would get through the next day if I didn’t get some sleep.

If you have trouble falling asleep, don’t count sheep (that never worked for me), count your blessings. Even if it doesn’t help you fall asleep, you’ll enjoy being awake. Suh-weet!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

