Stuck In the Middle ~ June 12

Stuck In the Middle

And so glad to be there!

But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved. Ephesians 2:4-5

“Grace” has enjoyed at least a temporary popularity as a middle name for females recently born into my family. That said, God has of late been getting on themes with me and pounding my feeble little brain with them until I “get it”. Could this rash of young ladies and their middle names be His subtle way of reminding me He chose me and gifted me with salvation?

God often uses strange methods to draw us to Him and teach us His ways. I believe He uses any and all things, because we are all unique and what stirs one of us to follow Him might not even turn the head of another. Likewise, our relationship with Him is unique and we must each relate to Him in the way we best understand.

God is Love; love which cannot be defined or even fully perceived by us. He is also grace, and perhaps, then, Grace is His middle name. Because of His love He has saved us by grace, and so I contend God is love, because he is also grace. And if God has a last name, I’d say it’s Good, because there’s no doubt about it, God is Good!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

