What Did He Say? ~ June 13

What Did He Say?

He said he wants to help us

What you heard from me, keep as the pattern of sound teaching, with faith and love in Christ Jesus. 2 Timothy 1:13

I cannot say these words I send to you each day are in the pattern of sound teaching, but I hope they encourage your faith and love of Christ. I am no expert on God, the Bible or religion. I’m just an ordinary guy trying to live my life the best I can. I try to focus on God and His love, but my E.G.A.D.D. kicks in way too often. (E.G.A.D.D. = Evident God Attention Deficit Disorder.) But there is a remedy for this debilitating malady; focus on God and meditate on His word, otherwise known as, F.O.G.M.O.W.

Okay, okay, I’ll stop! (You have to admit, though, the E.G.A.D.D. was pretty funny.)

But seriously, my intent is merely to encourage you. I hope that at least on some of the days you read them, you are able to take the positive input I try to convey and use it to make your day a little brighter, more peaceful, and more joyful. Our world is fraught with anger and confusion, death and destruction, and by sharing the good things of God with you each day, I hope to help you focus on Him and the good stuff.

So, take what you hear from me, with faith and love in Christ Jesus, and have a wonderful day.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

