Oh, Jeez, There He Goes Again ~ July 4

Oh, Jeez, There He Goes Again

Talking about politics

that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith. Romans 1:12

I am thankful for like-minded people who encourage me. The constant battles we face in our country are discouraging in their voracity and if I did not have people to talk with about the daily embattlements we face I might lose hope.

The one constant that allows us to continue fighting the good fight is God is still in charge. That is the best encouragement we can give to one another. Our faith in God and our faith he will prevail should be our constant and fervent admonishment to each other.

Some of you will recoil at the injection of politics into this daily encouragement—many cry that religion and politics should not be combined. However, I believe this country was founded on Godly principles, and I will not allow political correctness or fear of offending someone to still my voice.

I pray for this country and most of all I pray we will return to the documents upon which it was founded; documents written by men, but in my opinion, inspired by God. Our constitution and its accompanying documents are astounding in their simple brilliance. We must not let them be ignored or cast aside.

Be encouraged! Have faith God will bless our country and make it a light to the world.

4 Comments »

  1. Hi Brother Charles; I really like this post; May be its because I Love it when I see and hear that someone is praying for our country… What better time to Pray “HUH ” Than July the 4th ! Great article my friend !!!.. Blessings my friend… Bro Pat.. 🙂

  2. 🙂 Thank you for bringing sunshine into my life… http://catnipoflife.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/a-summer-bouquet-blossoming-with-awards/

    I love your book! I read it every morning along with my Bible as I sit on the back porch reveling in the beautiful moments of the morning!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

