What, me worry? ~ July 14

What, me worry?

I don’t have time!

Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice. Philippians 4:4

Why can’t I just let go and let God? I do it for most things because I know there’s nothing I can do to change them, but then I start thinking I can change and control this one thing or that one. I realize we can’t just kick back in our Lazy Boy and wait for God to do what He’s going to do, but what we can do, is go out each day with a happy face on and a joyful attitude, do the best we can do with each situation we encounter and move on to the next thing. And we can do all this, knowing that God will see to it the right conclusion is arrived at. He already knows how it’s going to turn out.

Worry is the path to failure. When we worry, we are denying God is in charge and attempting to impose our own will and desires on a situation. We fear God cannot handle it, and so we spend energy worrying over something we cannot control. No matter what challenge or situation we face, we should do all we can do, the best we can do, then watch and see what God will accomplish. If all we do is done because of our love for Him, I am quite sure all will turn out well.

If we’re busy rejoicing, we won’t have time to worry. Again I say, rejoice!

2 Comments »

  1. Powerful and inspiring words Charles, your writing always touches my heart =) The new prompt is up!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

