The Sky Is Falling! ~ July 25

The Sky Is Falling!

Oops… never mind

You will hear of wars and rumors of wars, but see to it that you are not alarmed. Such things must happen, but the end is still to come. Matthew 24:6

All my life I’ve heard people proclaim the Savior will soon be here, and when they do, I always think of this verse: “No one knows about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.”

Are we ready? I don’t have to backtrack very far to find a situation where I’m sure glad Jesus didn’t walk in on me, and I’m sure I’ll have other instances in the future, as well. And I’m certainly not alone in that respect; on a fairly regular basis, virtually every human being on this planet will do something they’re not particularly proud of. We’re not perfect, and the best we can do is the best we can do.

My plan is to pay a lot of attention to God and not be too concerned about the signs of His second coming. I figure if we spend at least most of our time focusing on Jesus, odds are good we’ll be ready when He gets here.

 

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

