What’s the Use? ~ August 4

What’s the Use?

I can’t win this battle

Therefore take unto you the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Ephesians 6:13

Yesterday, if you opened the post to read my daily encouragement, you must have wondered what I was doing. Had I quit? Just like that? Said, “Okay, I’m done.” Believe me; sometimes the thought crosses my mind. Sometimes, I feel I’ve done all I can do and said all I know to say, and I think maybe it’s time to move on and do something else. Sometimes, it feels like I’m fighting a battle I can’t win. And, that is exactly true; I can’t win.

But God can, and will win, and I will continue to suit up and do whatever He requires of me, no matter what the world and evil day might throw at me. And, yes, one day the fight will be over and, after having done all, I will stand. But I have a vision for that day, and it is to be standing with Jesus at the right hand of God.

A lofty goal? Yes, and I am far from achieving it, but I will fight the good fight, keep the faith, and finish my course.

2 Comments »

  1. Hello Charles! You have come too far to turn back now. Whatever you are going through, don’t give up. Job did not give up–and even though I know you are not Job, your problem cannot compare to his. Don’t forget no man is an Island, and no man stands alone. You have friends. Lots of them, but most importantly, you have God.

    • Oh, there will be no turning back. And everything is fine. I go through a mood now and then, but He always brings me around quickly. Thanks for your encouragement and support!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

