Did You Hear That? ~ August 5

Did You Hear That?

I did!

Through him you believe in God, who raised him from the dead and glorified him, and so your faith and hope are in God. 1 Peter 1:21

There have always been, and will always be, people who try and debunk the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus. One recent report claimed Jesus was not nailed to a cross. That’s all I know about the report, because I didn’t read it; I just saw the headline. But I don’t believe it.

My faith and hope are in God. I believe the entire story of Jesus, and I believe the Bible is the word of God. I also believe God reveals His truth to us in His perfect timing, and as we grow closer to Him and our love for Him increases, so does our knowledge of Him.

I don’t concern myself with what others believe or don’t believe. I try to encourage those who are like-minded, and I leave the ones who believe differently to God. He will call them when He is ready to call them, and when He does, they will come. I am convinced when God chooses you to be a part of His plan and His family, your freedom to choose ends. You may struggle against it for one reason or many, but you will not be able to resist His love.

Do you hear Him calling?

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

