I Love Early Morning! ~ August 6

I Love Early Morning!

About four o’clock is really nice!

One night the Lord spoke to Paul in a vision. “Do not be afraid; keep on speaking, do not be silent.” Acts 18:9

The words Jesus spoke to Paul in that vision are so simple, yet so powerful. Jesus did not suggest or request these things; He told Paul—instructed Him—to not be afraid, to keep on speaking, and to not be silent. And that was all the encouragement Paul needed to convince him to stay in Corinth and preach the gospel of Jesus Christ.

I often question whether I’m doing what God desires me to do, and it would be nice to have a vision like Paul did to confirm I’m on the right path. But so far, Jesus hasn’t dropped in to give me specific instructions. Now that’s not to say I don’t feel His presence in my life, because I certainly do!

I love to write early in the morning—especially these encouragements. It is a time when I feel God’s presence and guidance, and a time when I am so much at peace.

I don’t see Jesus sitting beside me as I write, but I feel His presence. Sometimes, when I write something I think is pretty good, I can almost feel His hand squeeze my shoulder and a soft voice say, “I like that one.”

2 Comments »

  1. INCLUSIVE SALVATION

    Who are those who are included in salvation? All men who believe and obey what the apostle Peter preached on the Day of Pentecost are saved. It does not make any difference what denominational name is written on the church building where you worship, if you obey the gospel preached by Peter, then, you are saved, you are a member of the Lord’s church, you are part of the church of Christ, you a member of the body of Christ, you are a Christian.

    What did Peter preach?
    1. Peter preached that Jesus was a miracle worker. (Acts 2:22)
    2. Peter preached that Jesus was resurrected from the dead by God the Father.(Acts 2:24-35)
    3. Peter preached that Jesus was both Lord and Christ.(Acts 2:36)
    When the three thousand believe Peter, they asked “What shall we do?”(Acts 2:37)
    4. Peter told them to repent and be baptized in order to have their sins forgiven.(Acts 2:38)

    This is the same message Jesus preached. (Mark 16:16 “He who believes and is baptized will be saved….)

    THE TERMS FOR PARDON ARE: Faith-John 3:16, Repentance-Acts 2:38, Confession-Romans 10:9-10, Baptism (immersion in water) 1 Peter 3:21

    All who meet the terms for pardon are saved regardless of the denominational name on the church building.

    YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY CHRISTIAN BLOG. Google search>>>>steve finnell a christian view

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

