I Start Each Day Clean ~ August 20

I Start Each Day Clean

But the dirt seems to find me!

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 2Corinthians 4:16

The creator of the “Peanuts” comic strip, Charles Shultz must’ve been a child of God. Throughout his years of entertaining us with the Charlie Brown gang, his message was always a wholesome one. I think if we closely examined “Peanuts,” we would find a solid, basic message on how to live life and love those around us.

Pig Pen didn’t get dirty on purpose; in one episode, he came out of his house spotlessly clean, and in the next frame, he was once again covered in dirt and dust. He told Charlie Brown, “I think I’m a dirt magnet.” I can relate to that, and I often wonder if I’ll ever get it right! But I won’t stop trying. Pig Pen probably took a bath every night and put on clean clothes every morning. He went out the door clean, but for reasons that befuddled him, he got dirty all over again.

Sometimes the bad things in life seem to be winning the battle. But as long as we continue to focus on God, we can be renewed from the inside each and every day and it will one day begin to show on the outside as well.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

