Expectations Are Good Medicine ~ September 2

Expectations Are Good Medicine

As long as they’re good expectations

In the morning, O Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation. Psalm 5:3

I look to the Lord and wait in expectation. Most days this is true for me, but just like everyone else, some days I am weary. The evils and daily troubles the world constantly throws at me can wear me down, and I lose my joy and fail to look toward the coming day with hope and expectation.

But, the good news is, writing these encouragements is good medicine, and writing them usually helps me get over any negative feelings that try to weigh me down and steal my joy.

Even on those occasional bad days, I eventually come to my senses and go into the day expecting good things, and waiting to see what the Lord will do. And, I am often awed at the things He does, and when my worries and cares begin to fade, I wonder how I could have doubted they would. God never lets me down. He may not do things in my timing, or exactly the way I thought I wanted them to be done, but He never disappoints me when I lay my requests before Him.

I hope these encouragements help you as much as they help me.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

