I Have the Ball! ~ October 4

I Have the Ball!

Are you ready for the handoff?

Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead, they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. Matthew 5:15

When we are full of God’s love, He wants us to let it show, so others can experience it, too. As I begin to understand God’s ways, I want to share what He’s revealed to me, and I want to share what I learn with others

In a football game, the quarterback calls the plays according to the plan the coach has put devised. The play wouldn’t work very well if the quarterback only told one or two players, or he just said, “Give me the ball, and I’ll do the rest?” I doubt that either situation would turn out very well, and, in fact, the quarterback might get clobbered. And the coach would not be pleased!

God gives each of us a part in His plan. Some might have a really big light, and some might have a small candle, but each and every light is needed to get the job done. We should do our best to play our part well. Our coach knows all the right plays, and actually, He knows the final score. (We’re gonna win!)

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

