It’s My Love! ~ October 13

It’s My Love!

And, I want it now!

But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control. Against such things there is no law. Galatians 5:22-23

Patience; it makes me think of that commercial: the one where everyone is shouting, “It’s my money, and I want it now!” Well, here’s an idea: look up to God and shout, “It’s my love, and I want it now!” I have a feeling He’ll answer with something along the lines of, “You’ve got it, and you’ve always had it. I can’t force you to accept it.”

The commercial I refer to has to do with a person having a large amount of money in a fund of some sort that’s being doled out in small amounts over a prescribed amount of time. The company in the ad proposes to get the entire amount (minus a hefty fee for them, of course) for you right away, instead of payments over time.

All of God’s love and blessings are available to us right now, and we don’t need a lawyer or a company of some kind to have them released. God’s blessings are ours; all we have to do is accept them.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

