Please Release Me, Let Me Go ~ October 19

Please Release Me, Let Me Go

There’s no law against good stuff!

But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control. Against such things there is no law. Galatians 5:22-23

The last statement in these two verses seems to state the obvious, and in my general theme of keeping God’s instruction and revelations to us simple, I accept it as just that. The things listed as fruits of the spirit are from God and cannot, therefore, be opposed to God’s law. When Christ died for us and released God’s grace to us, we were given the free gift of the Holy Spirit and should we choose to accept it, we will bear the fruit of it.

Up until the time when God’s grace was made available, people lived beneath His law and suffered consequences based on their actions against the law. The gift of grace, released us from the law and its consequences.

Obviously, the things we receive, and the fruits we bear as a result of God’s spirit, will be lawful and good things. They are from Him, and as we know, God is love and He is not capable of bearing bad fruit.

Accept God’s love and grace, be filled with His spirit, and bear His good fruits.

There’s no law against it!

2 Comments »

  1. Charles, so sorry I have been lax in visiting but I read your words everyday! I am so glad I ordered your book and it has filled a daily void. I love your style of writing and often grin at some of your serious yet humorous spins. You sure have a way of planting seeds of food for thought! BTW October 14 was exceptionally special. Loved it!

    • Thank you, Sharla! I’ve been absent, so to speak, for a few months–moving–and became a bit concerned yesterday when I checked my blog stats. It seems my absence has not made hearts grow fonder, and in fact, may have done serious damage to my blog! The only posts I’ve made–for the most part–have been my daily encouragements, and visits have fallen to an average of less than 20 a day. Yesterday the total number of visitors to the blog was 7! I thought, ohmagosh, I’ve killed my blog! Hopefully, things will pick up when I get back into the swing of things. In any event, your encouraging words were a blessing this morning!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

