WAR! What is it good for?! ~ October 26

WAR! What is it good for?!

Absolutely nothing, but sometimes we have to fight

A time to kill…. Ecclesiastes 3:3

I don’t like war, fighting, or killing, but if need be, I will fight and kill to protect my family from anyone who intends to do us harm. The sixth commandment says, You shall not kill, but I cannot believe God expects us to allow an evil person to do us harm. If I am wrong, I will remain wrong. Common sense tells me I am correct.

God allowed murder once, when He allowed His Son to be killed so we could be forgiven our sins and spend eternity with Him. This was God’s ultimate sacrifice and proof of His unconditional love for us. He allowed this moment—this time to kill—because He loved us so much.

I can think of no other way to encourage you and to refresh you while talking of killing, except to say to you that the killing of our Savior was allowed by God, our Father, because of His love for us. I can encourage you also by telling you death could not hold our Savior. For as you well know, He is risen!

2 Comments »

  1. terri0729 said

    Ever more so today! Fight for your right; to worship God; to bear arms and protect your family; to say the pledge of allegiance; the list goes on and on, growing bigger daily 😦 Hi Charlie & Sherry! Been a long time, so sorry but I’ve not neglected you alone. We’ve been going through hell lately and I just have had the time, energy or gumption to write much. Peace and blessings, Terri

    • We understand, Terri. Sometimes life ain’t fun. Hang in there! And, thanks for stopping by!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

