Hello?? ~ November 14

Hello??

Is this thing on??

And a time to speak. Ecclesiastes 3:7

But! On the other hand! There is a time to speak, and by golly, I think my time has come! I bet you didn’t see that coming! Let me explain.

These encouragements I send to you and put in books are my voice. All my life, God has been preparing me to say the things He wants me to say. Not all who read what I write will understand or agree, but it’s time to say it to those who are ready to hear.

I want people to understand what I have to say and be encouraged, and I want everyone to see God the way I see Him—especially with regard to His love and forgiveness. However, I’m getting better at understanding that though it may be my time to speak, it isn’t necessarily everyone’s time to hear. When it is their time, God will cause them to hear, and it won’t necessarily be me He causes them to hear.

I’m convinced it’s my time to speak, and I will press forward. I signed one of my books for a young man the other day with the inscription, “When you are a child of God, nothing happens by accident.” I firmly believe that, and I believe, via these writings, it is my time to speak.

2 Comments »

  1. Kathy said

    Charles well said. We sometimes must listen to know when to speak. Not everyone is listening when we speak, but that should not stop us from saying what is in our hearts.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

