Shelter From the Storms ~ November 20

Shelter From the Storms

I like it!

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. Psalm 91:1

I believe the secret place of the Most High is the bosom of God. When we place God at the top of our priority list and stay close to Him, we are dwelling in the shelter of His love, and there we will find peace.

It all sounds so simple and yet we struggle daily to put it into practice. I often find myself worrying and fretting over mostly trivial things, but as I continue to read and write about God and His promises, those times are becoming fewer. When they come, I’m often able to call on God, and allow His words to comfort me and cause me to rest in His shadow.

The concept of resting in God’s shadow is intriguing. I envision the cool shade cast by a sheer mountain wall on a hot spring afternoon. I can almost hear the sounds; a creek burbling, birds singing, the sound of God gently whispering, “Be still, and know that I am God.”

God’s love is His shelter, and He offers us rest in the cool shadow of it.

I think I’ll stay here for a while, if you don’t mind.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

