Whatchoo Talkin’ Bout? ~ November 28

Whatchoo Talkin’ Bout?

Sometimes I don’t get it

You will tread upon the lion and the cobra: you will trample the great lion and the serpent. Psalm 91:13

Do you remember the TV show, “Diff’rent Strokes”, and the character Gary Coleman played in it? He was Arnold, and his big brother was Willis. One of Arnold’s signature lines in the show was when he would scowl at Willis and say, “Whatchoo talkin’ ‘bout, Willis?” Sometimes, when I read a verse in the Bible like today’s verse, the thought runs through my head, “Whatchoo talkin’ ‘bout, God?”

I’m sure I could find some information in books and on the Internet to enlighten me on this verse, but sometimes (okay, you got me, most of the time), I like to just say what it means from my own perspective. I might not come up with the most accurate explanation, but I think it’s usually close enough. I figure if I’m way off on it, God will show me what it really means.

It’s really very simple; God is with us, nothing can be against us, and nothing can harm us. And, actually, that’s what Psalm 91 is all about—God’s protection over those who love Him. He gave us dominion over every living thing that moves on the earth (Genesis 1:28), and in my way of thinking, all means all!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

