Bingo! ~ November 29

Bingo!

I love it when a plan comes together!

Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. Psalm 91:14

Because he loves me!” Can it be said any clearer than that? God asks very little of us, but the thing He desires most is that we love Him.

We are created in God’s image. I used to think this referred to our physical image, but I’ve come to believe it is more likely speaking of our spiritual image. But what, exactly, is the spiritual image of God?

I’m convinced the image of God, the very essence of His being, is love. And therefore, God, having created us in His image, wants us to be love, just as He is love. The first step in becoming like Him is to realize how much He loves us, and return love to Him. But…. what is love? Webster defines it as: Affection based on admiration or benevolence (benevolence = disposition to do good), but goes on to say that love is brotherly concern for others, and man’s adoration of God.

God loves us, and His greatest desire is we love Him. The beautiful part of all this is, when we love God, He pours out His blessings on us so abundantly we cannot contain them. We can have peace, joy, and all things good, in amazing abundance, simply because we love Him.

I love it when a plan comes together!!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

