Don’t Worry ~ December 3

Don’t Worry

And, don’t be skeert

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27

I love that Jesus gives us His peace, and instructs us to not be troubled or afraid. When we are troubled (worried) or afraid, we are not at peace, and though people and things of this world may offer us temporary relief from our troubles and fears, they are no equal to the peace Jesus offers.

Jesus came so we could have peace. If we believe in Him and love Him, He gives us His all. And, believing in Jesus does not simply gain us salvation; it comes with all good things. Peace, joy, eternal life with the Father and Son, and on and on. They are all ours!

It’s difficult to be at peace; the world batters us each day with many distractions and evil is in our face almost constantly. I contend we have to accept the gift of peace Jesus offers us. If we don’t accept it, evil wins; and I know evil does not win! God is in charge of all things, and ultimately, He, and good, will prevail. I am convinced of that!

Jesus said, “Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

 I’m going to do as he says!

2 Comments »

  1. Sherry Mashburn said

    I’m not afraid . . . He has my back!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

