I’m Headed the Right Direction ~ December 6

I’m Headed the Right Direction

And getting closer every day!

Even though I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and a violent man, I was shown mercy because I acted in ignorance and unbelief. 1Timothy 1:13

Paul was one bad dude before he came to know Jesus and was shown God’s mercy, and I, too, was once anything but a follower of God. I knew Him, but thought I was doing okay without Him. I don’t know if I was bad on the same level as Paul, but let’s just say, I wasn’t doing myself or anybody else much good.

I also don’t want to put the notion in anyone’s head that I am now equal to what Paul became once he came to know the Lord. I consider myself to be far from that, but I am headed the right direction, and I’m getting closer every day.

God had mercy on me and continued to love me when I didn’t deserve it, and I now have the opportunity to return His love and continue to get to know Him. The more I get to know Him, the more I love Him.

I can’t even use the excuse I was acting in ignorance in those days back then, because I know (and God knows) I knew better. Yet, He still loves me and always has. How then, can I not try to be the best servant I can be?

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

