It’s All in the Details ~ December 23

It’s All in the Details

And they’re all taken care of!

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked. Psalm 84:10

Imagine a day walking and talking with God; Him telling you all the wonderful plans He has for you; explaining that all you have to do is Love Him and trust Him, and He’ll take care of the details. I want more than one day with Him, though. I want as much of Him as I can get every day!

Let’s put one of my sports spins on it: imagine you’re a high school football player, and colleges are going to send their representatives to watch you play. Your big brother says he’ll practice with you every day to get you ready, but there’s also this guy in town whose name is Peyton Manning, and he offers to work with you for one Saturday prior to the big game. Which one are you going to choose? Uh… Sorry big brother!

And as for the last part of the verse; I won’t make any comparisons, but it’s a no-brainer. If I have a choice of working for God or working for the wicked, give me the mop & bucket and point me toward the dirt. I’ll work for hugs if it’s God I’m working for!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

