My Glass Isn’t Half Full ~ January 5

My Glass Isn’t Half Full

In fact, I need more glasses!

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies: you anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over. Psalms 23:5

The concept of whether the glass is half empty or half full comes up a lot these days. It refers to the concept of how we view things, and how we live our lives; are we optimistic and hopeful, seeing the glass as half full, or are we pessimistic and doubtful, perceiving the glass to be half empty?

We have to choose. Just as we choose to be happy, we can choose to have faith in God, and trust Him to provide our every need. I am quick to admit, I not only used to view the glass as half empty, I viewed it laying on its side and dry. There have been times in my life when I wasn’t merely pessimistic, I was an absolute defeatist. I had no hope and was convinced the world would not give me a break. I was right.

The world won’t prepare a table before us, and it won’t anoint us with anything but disappointment. But, God will do both and much, much more. If we let Him.

When we have faith in God, our glass won’t just be full; we’ll need more glasses!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

