The Future’s So Bright ~ January 14

The Future’s So Bright

I gotta wear shades!

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

My ears are huge! No, wait. We already discussed that.

My future is bright! I know it is, because my faith in God is strong and it keeps getting stronger. I’ve described it as being like a snowball rolling downhill; it just keeps getting bigger, and when it comes to faith, bigger is definitely better!

And, prosperity does not necessarily concern finances. When God prospers us, He does so in many ways, and though money and things are great, I wouldn’t trade the abundant peace and joy God has heaped upon me for any amount of either one.

As for hope, the definition of hope is, to look forward to something expecting it to happen, and I’ve come to a point in life where my faith is so big I sometimes think I better get out of its way!

We should look up at God, and see the blessings He has planned for us, and wonder if we can contain them! In the case of that big ball of snow rolling down the hill, a person might be able to run away, or maybe hide behind a big tree. But when it comes to God’s plans to bless His children, there’s no running away, or hiding. He will bless us, because He said He would!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

