Be At Peace With God ~ January 25

Be At Peace With God

Whatever you perceive Him to be

Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ: Romans 5:1

Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes unto the Father, but by me.” I believe in God, I believe Jesus was His son, and I base my salvation on these things. There are, of course, many other things that cause me to believe as I do, and you may or may not agree with all, or even any of them. And that’s okay with me. I don’t consider it my job to convince anyone about anything regarding God. I am, however, convinced it is my job to encourage people, and the best way I know to do so is to tell them about God’s love for us.

The fact is, some will say I’m wrong, and I should be out there evangelizing and saving souls. Some will say I should go to church every time the doors are open (their church, of course). And, maybe they’re right. Maybe you’re right, maybe I’m right, or perhaps none of us are right.

One thing I know for sure is, the more I focus on God, and the more I realize how much He loves me, the more at peace with Him (and the world) I am.

Whatever you perceive God to be, I encourage you to spend as much time with Him as you can. He’ll do the rest.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

