Strive To Be Happy ~ January 28

Strive To Be Happy

You won’t be disappointed!

He that handles a matter wisely shall find good: and whosoever trusts in the LORD, happy is he. Proverbs 16:20

I play at golf, and I love it… when I’m not hating it. But, more and more I am seeing the game as a life lesson, and finding many parallels with it and the daily struggles we face. One of those things is the matter of perfection.

Even the very best players of the game of golf are not perfect, and if they were, the game would not be very interesting to watch. If the same professional player hit every shot exactly the way it was supposed to be hit, and won every tournament, how many would want to watch the pros compete. Would we watch to see who came in second?

I play golf because I love being outside, and golf courses are typically very beautiful places. I’ll never be very good at the game, because the game isn’t what’s important to me. What is important is that I learn to be at peace and enjoy the scenery (no matter how deep into the trees the ball goes.)

I’ll probably never master the game of life either, but I’m learning to enjoy it, and do the best I can every day.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

