If You Can Touch It ~ January 29

If You Can Touch It

You can catch it

Those on the rock are they, who, when they hear, receive the word with joy; and these have no root, who for awhile believe, and in time of temptation fall away. Luke 8:13

I played wide receiver on our high school football team, and. I wasn’t as fast as coaches would like a receiver to be, but I was sure-handed. I credit this ability to a coach who told me when I was first starting out, “If you can touch it, you can catch it.” I understood this in the most basic of ways; catching a football was as much mental as physical. What the coach was telling me was, if I believed I could catch the ball, and it was within my reach, then by golly, I could catch it. Confidence is the key.

It only took the coach one time to convince me, so why did it take most of my life for me to understand that God will give me the desires of my heart if I simply believe He will. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve received His word, believed it, then dropped the ball.

Our faith is our belief in the rock. Jesus is the rock. And, He’s got the surest hands ever! (It’s a good Jesus - worldthing too, because He’s got the whole wide world in them!)

 

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

