If You’re Gonna Go Crazy ~ February 5

If You’re Gonna Go Crazy

Go crazy good!

Nevertheless there are good things found in you, in that you have taken away the idol poles out of the land, and have prepared your heart to seek God. 2Chronicals 19:3

I don’t watch much TV and the insanity they call entertainment these days, because, to put it mildly, it is an assault on my senses. As the years have rolled by, I’ve watched as we “progressed” from family shows like Leave It To Beaver, to what is nowadays referred to as “mild” adult programs. We’ve gone from watching shows that proudly displayed the whole and wholesome family and family values, to shows that mock and make fun of what we once took pride in and sought to emulate.

We can find God on TV, but the percentage of shows spreading His message probably amount to less than one percent of the thousands of shows available each day. I’ve decided there’s only one way to battle this: Turn it off.

I’m not going to tell you I don’t watch TV, because I do, but I’m very selective about what I watch, and there are some things I flat refuse to watch. The entertainment world seems to have gone crazy, or, at any rate, it’s hurtling rapidly toward madness, and I don’t want go along.

I’ve come to the conclusion that we are what we experience, and what we take in is what we become. Some will say it’s merely “mindless” entertainment, and I agree, it will definitely make us mindless if we watch too much of it. I recommend focusing on the good stuff. At least when we do that, if we go crazy, it will be crazy good!

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

