I Believe I Can Fly ~ February 23

I Believe I Can Fly

Like an eagle!

but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:31

I exercise a lot; walking, riding my exercise bike, and just staying busy. And something that’s just plain common sense to me is that the more I do, the easier it is to do it. My body becomes accustomed to the exercise, gets stronger, and I’m able to do more as I get stronger.

The same is true of our relationship with Jesus; the more we focus on Him, and the closer we get to Him, the stronger we get.

When we put our hope in the Lord, it is amazing how quickly our spirits are strengthened, and I don’t know about you, but there are times when I get so excited and my faith soars, so high, I feel as though I can fly. Sometimes, I start believing I can! (Sherry always convinces me to get down off the roof—using the ladder, of course.)

If you begin to feel weary, turn your eyes upon Jesus. He will renew your strength and your spirit will soar like an eagle’s.

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

