It’s Time…

To Turn the Page

Some of you may have noticed I recently stopped posting daily encouragements. There were many things behind my decision to cease posting them, but in the end it came down to the simple fact I feel it’s time to turn the page.

turn bible page I haven’t decided what the next chapter will be, but I will continue to study God’s word and write about what I garner from it. I might continue to share my writings with readers via my blog, but probably not on a daily basis.

One of my reasons for cutting back—or stopping, if that turns out to be the case—is burnout, and, I’m not sure if it’s me that’s burned out, or my readers. I’m thinking it’s probably a combination of the two.

The thing is, on my end of things, it had become more of a job than something I enjoyed, and that caused me to feel as though I’m not practicing what I preach.

Anyway, I will continue to write, and hope God will use what I do to encourage at least some of the people some of the time.

Later, y’all!

7 Comments »

  1. Bob Bowne said

    Hi Charlie, Thank you for the years of giving and blessings. God’s Peace to you. Sincerely, Bob

  2. adopted80 said

    You know Charlie I understand somewhat understand. I hate to see you go. your post, although I didn’t read everyday , when I did read I needed to hear what God was speaking through you. I will miss you , well yea I will , but then again I hope to stay in touch with each other. AND would it be possible when I write something to be able to send it directly to you through email. God be with you my friend.

    bart

    • Thanks, Bart! I already get some of the things you write vi email, but, yes, send me anything you write. I’m always looking for something uplifting to read. Stay in touch.

  3. Cathy McDonald said

    I have really enjoyed your encouragements. It is obvious that you put a lot of thought and energy into them.
    I think God is probably letting you know “It’s Time” for the next exciting thing he has waiting
    for you on your path.

    Cathy McDonald

  4. […] recently posted an article titled It’s Time ~ To Turn the Page, wherein I spoke of the coming to a close the chapter of my life during which I’ve written and […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

