Flags, Flowers, and Reflections

Do you ever wake up in the morning feeling out of sorts, maybe even a little depressed or defeated–for no reason? I certainly do. But, I’m getting better at snapping out of it, and usually chastise myself with a, “Are you kidding me?”

I/we enjoy lives many would die for, and… many have. Sitting on my deck this morning, looking at the flowers, flags, and reflections on the lake, I think of our soldiers who have fought and given their all so we can enjoy the benefits of living in this awesome land called America.

flowers flags & reflections

click on picture to view full size

I am in awe of the sacrifices the men and women of our military have made and continue to make for us, and I count each and every one of them among my greatest blessings.

2 Comments »

  1. adopted80 said

    Thanks Charlie, this hit real personal to home with me being I’m a US Marine veteran. I really appreciate all those that remember our veterans and active military…. Again Thank You, We salute people like you….

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

