He’s Alive!

I spotted this critter sneaking around the yard this morning, and I got a distinct feeling he was hiding something.

A day early?

A day early?

Easter is a fun time for the kiddos, and a great time for being with family, but lest we forget the reason we celebrate, I’d like to encourage you to ponder the lyrics to one of my favorite songs:

RISE AGAIN

Go ahead drive the nails in My hands,
Laugh at Me where you stand.
Go ahead, and say it isn’t Me,
The day will come when you will see,

‘Cause I’ll rise again.
There’s no pow’r on earth can tie Me down.
Yes, I’ll rise again,
Death can’t keep Me in the ground.

Go ahead mock My name,
My love for you is still the same.
Go ahead and bury Me,
But very soon I will be free.

‘Cause I’ll rise again.
There’s no pow’r on earth can tie Me down.
Yes, I’ll rise again,
Death can’t keep Me in the ground.

Go ahead, and say I’m dead and gone,
But you will see that you were wrong.
Go ahead, and try to hide the Son,
But all will see that I’m the One.

“Cause I’ll come again.
There’s no pow’r on earth can keep me back.
Yes, I’ll come again;
Come to take My people back
Yes I’ll come again;
Come to take My people back

Lyrics from Ray Boltz’s, Rise Again 

1 Comment »

  1. susanconnelly said

    Excellent.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

