It Was Hot… ah’ight?

Okay, it was one a them comedy of errors y’all hear so much about. It all started when I left my good hat in College Station Wednesday. I have other hats, but they don’t fit as good, and that can lead to instances such as the one I’m about to impart.

It was a hunert degrees here today, but that was NOT gonna keep yers truly off the golf course. I put on one a my spare hats, and off I went. Well, as luck would have it–adding to the COE I mentioned above, I had gotten a haircut Tuesday, and as I began to sweat, and my hair–what’s left of it–got wet, the hat kept sliding down. It was irritating, mainly because it kept pushing my ears down, and I looked like a really old Alfred E. Neuman. Anyone who knows me, knows I need no assistance in that department.

Looks purty good, eh?

Looks purty good, eh?

So… I had this bright idea to tuck my ears under my hat, thus solving two problems at once; no protruding ears, and the hat fit better. The thing is, my ears did not want to be tucked under my hat, and that’s where the trouble started.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I pulled up to the number sixteen tee box, and got all set up to hit my drive. As luck would have it, my left ear decided to break free just as I started my

A little help here??

A little help here??

downswing. That threw me off balance, I missed the dang ball completely, and fell flat on my butt. The only good thing about the situation, is there are no houses near the number sixteen tee box, and nobody else was crazy enough to be out playing golf today. So… nobody saw me.

 

5 Comments »

  1. Gary said

    Well Mashburn this a new high mark for you, maybe you should of had Hanson there to help out!

  2. Don said

    Charlie, your post is worthless without your score. What did you shoot? And I have to confess your hat is not in College Station–I stole it to give myself a huge advantage next time we play. Glad to hear new hats disrupt your game!

    Your BIL,
    Don

    • You don’t want to know my score, Don. I’m getting better!

      • Don said

        Uh oh. Guess I’ll have to steal your shorts!

        Don

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

