I’m Your Huckleberry

Do any of you know how much fun it is being me? I mean, I don’t want to sound like I’m boasting, but I love being me. I’m a chunk of coal, a blemished vessel, a box of rocks, you name it; I’m nothing special, but I like who, what, and where I am. And the thing I like best? It’s getting better all the time!

Here’s the thing that amazes me most: God created me just as I am, flaws and all. He could have made me look like a movie star, as smart as Einstein, or as strong as Hercules, but He already had some of those kinds of folks, and He needed me to be me.

The keys to happiness? Being content with where you are, who you are, and what you are.

I'm Your Huckleberry!

I’m Your Huckleberry!

 

That’s what I’m talkin’ ‘bout!

We are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

 

2 Comments »

  1. Sherry Mashburn said

    Hard concept to grab hold of, but once you do, WOW!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

