I’ll Be Your Hero, But Only If…

It’s not her birthday, nor is it our anniversary, and so, what better day to tell the world how special she is, and how blessed I am to have her in my life.

The Wonder of You

The good book says

Whatever is true, noble and right

whatsoever is pure and lovely

dwell on these things

And so, I dwell on you

 

How can I ever be down

when you are at my side

Always there with a smile, a word

a touch

 or a loving gaze

 

I often wonder at how blessed I am

Sometimes, I smply wonder at the wonder of her!

Sometimes, I smply wonder at the wonder of her!

I wonder sometimes, why me

And then at times

I simply wonder

at the mere wonder of you

 

I often think on how it might have been

had we met when we were young

Would you have loved me then

as you do now

So completely and unselfishly

 

I praise God for you every day

No greater blessing could He give

No riches, no power, no…

No nothing

could equal the gift of you

 

You look at me sometimes

as though I am more than a man

And so this I promise

I’ll be your hero

but only… if you’ll be mine

 

Copyright © 2011 C. Mashburn

1 Comment »

  1. Sherry Mashburn said

    I often wonder at how blessed I am to have you in my life. You ARE my hero!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

