My Glass Is Not Half Full

The concept of whether the glass is half empty or half full refers to how we view things, and how we live our lives; are we optimistic and hopeful, seeing the glass as half full, or are we pessimistic and doubtful, perceiving the glass to be half empty?

I admit, I not only used to view the glass as half empty, I sometimes viewed it laying on its side and dry. There I need more glasseshave been times in my life when I wasn’t merely a pessimist, I was an absolute defeatist. I had no hope and was convinced the world would not give me a break. I was right.

The world won’t prepare a table before us, and it won’t anoint us with anything but, God will do both and much, much more; if we allow Him to.

When we put our faith in God, our glass won’t merely be full; we’ll need more glasses!

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies: you anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over. Psalms 23:5

4 Comments »

  1. the glass is half full or half empty,
    it depends on perspective.
    thanks for the discussion.
    happy 2015.

  2. used to read you a lot,
    glad that you have kept your writing going.

    welcome to our humor prompt today.

    http://purpletreehouse.blogspot.com/

    • Probably couldn’t stop writing, even if I wanted to. I took some time off to give some thought to how I wanted to move forward with this. I’m pleased you stopped by.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

