If It Feels Like…

So… you ask a weather forecaster what the temperature is, and he/she walks outside to see what it “feels” like? Wouldn’t their estimation be skewed by what they’re wearing at the time? I mean… if it’s 25, and they walk out there wearing a swimsuit, THEN it’s definitely gonna FEEL LIKE 18!

duck - sup

It seems to me, weather “forecasters” are a bit confused. They tell us what they “predict” the high temperature will be, then raise or lower their prediction based on the wind and/or humidity. Sup?

If it looks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, it’s probably a duck, so don’t tell me the current temperature is 25 degrees, then say, “But, it feels like 18.”

 

Again, I say, “Sup?” If it FEELS like 18, then it seems to me IT IS 18!

Are we clear on this? Partly cloudy? Is there at least a 30% chance of participation? 

 

2 Comments »

  1. r2a2r2j2 said

    Ooooooo! Our weatherman today has not gone outside. But within two minutes his weather report included this quote, “The wind is howling out there out of the southwest and the windchill is 12 below!” . Up here, you can just hear how cold it is out there. God will teach me something in this, I just know it! And when I warm up, whatever I learned, will probably come to me. (giggle).

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

