Been There, Done That

We’ve all experienced people who are loud and overbearing, and some of us have even been (or are) that person. A loud and aggressive person can certainly be annoying. Avoiding such a person might be the easy way out, but maybe a forgiving and tolerant approach would be better.Sedona - 1 Corinthians 13-1

In many instances, a person who’s being annoying is well aware that’s what they’re doing, and anything we say only encourages them. It’s like throwing gasoline on a fire.

When I find myself in the company of someone who is vexing my spirit, I often repeat a well-used saying to myself; “Been there, done that.” Yep. That resounding gong used to be me.

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 1Corinthians 13:1

2 Comments »

  1. r2a2r2j2 said

    Please pray for them too! They may have been taught that behavior from loud, aggressive people in their lives. Bullies and with God’s help they can change. Nichole Nordeman wrote one of my favorite songs called “River God” Here’s the chorus.

    But when I close my eyes
    and feel you rushing by
    I know that time brings change
    and change takes time
    And when the sunset comes
    my prayer would be this one
    that you might pick me up
    and notice that I am
    just a little smoother in your hand

    It is taking me time, but when the sunset comes everyday, with God’s help, since God “picked me up” off my face, I have learned how to become a softer person to the people in my life, and the people I meet everyday. Without him, I would have carried on my families tradition. Love my family, but they are “Bullies” and I am ostrasized out of the family because of my faith. Bullied again! Oh well. I choose God. Pray for these people. They need you. You are a strong believer, a man of God. Love your writings, you are such an encouragement. Look forward to you everyday.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

