Does This Grin Make My Ears Look Big?

I’ve always been self-conscious about the size of my ears, but I’ve learned to accept myself as I am, knowing God made me, and He thinks I look pretty good just the way I am.Grin - Big ears

Many of us tend to be our own worst critic. We see a good-looking person, and immediately think of our perceived faults and blemishes, as we compare ourselves to them. Or, on the flipside of the coin, we might see someone we think doesn’t look as good as we do, and all of a sudden we’re not so critical of our own appearance.

Regarding looks, talent, intelligence, or all the above, no good can come from comparing ourselves to others. There will always be greater and lesser persons than ourselves, but the good news is, in God’s eyes, we are all wonderfully and beautifully made, and He loves us just the way we are.

Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, to be content. Philippians 4:11

4 Comments »

  1. Very good information to remind ourselves of, often.

    • Hey, Susan! I’m so glad you stopped by to check out the blog! Hope you enjoy it!

  2. r2a2r2j2 said

    I like this statement: At the end of the day you will not remember the person with the most beautiful face but you will remember the person with the most beautiful heart and soul. I don’t know who wrote it. A very wise person though. God Bless.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

