I Gotta Wear Shades!

My future's so brightMy ears are huge! No, wait… we already discussed that.

My future is bright! I know it is, because my faith in God is strong and it’s getting stronger all the time. It’s like a snowball rolling downhill, getting bigger as it goes.

And, when it comes to prosperity, prosperity does not necessarily concern finances and possessions. God prospers us in many ways, and though money and possessions are great, I wouldn’t trade the abundant peace and joy God has given me for any amount of either one.

I’ve said all this before, but I’m gonna say it again: The definition of hope is to look forward to something expecting it to happen. Hope is the key that unlocks the door to joy. Faith is the vehicle that will deliver us to the door. I’m hoping for a future so bright, I gotta wear shades!

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

2 Comments »

  1. r2a2r2j2 said

    Me too! New England is having its wintery stormishness of the “century”! Yeppers! Today! I’m not even going to describe it except to say its just plain awful. I know you’ll see it on the news. However, I have recently picked up my calligraphy pens and what do you know?? God has helped me to find this one little verse to practice my writing with; “Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation, continuing instant in prayer;” ….of course the verses before and after are full of hope and will keep me steady in hope too. So. . . . . despite the fact that my car is buried in snow up to the windows, when I get plowed (with a snow plow that is) I’m getting me some new shades (for my future is going to be very bright). The Sun’s gonna be just blinding on that white snow if its not warm at all. But God sure is Good!! Provides us with happiness in hope as well.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

